Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.

Mr. Daniel Quek

Daniel Quek has been Chairman of the ASEAN Alliance of Health Supplement Associations since 2006 and represents the industry at the ASEAN Consultative Committee on Standards and Quality for Traditional Medicines and Health Supplements Product Working Group (ACCSQ TMHS PWG). He is also the elected President of the Health Supplements Industry Association of Singapore. Daniel has over 30 years of experience in multinational companies managing corporate, regulatory and public affairs including crisis and marketing communications. He is currently the Honorary Assistant Treasurer on the management committee of the UN Global Compact Singapore chapter as well as a member of the Singapore Agri-food & Veterinary Authority (AVA) Advisory Committee on the Evaluation of Health Claims. He is also the Vice President for Group Corporate Affairs at Suntory Beverage & Food Asia Pte Ltd. Daniel holds a Master of Business Administration degree from James Cook University (Australia), a Bachelor of Arts Honours degree and a Post-Graduate Diploma in Business Administration from the National University of Singapore.



Mr. Patrick. A. Kalona
Vice Chairman

Patrick joined AAHSA Executive Committee in 2013. He is also the youngest chairman of Assosiasi Pengusaha Supplement Kesehatan Indonesia ( APSKI) ,which is in its 16th year and has over 50 member companies. Patrick actively participate in activities of the ASEAN Harmonization and have been a strong supporter. He hopes that APSKI can play an influencial role in ensuring that industry and regulators can synergize in drafting the ASEAM Harmonization requirements. Patrick has obtained a Bachelors degree from the London School of Economics and also is a registered Chartered Accountant.



Ms. Zarrah Banu Hulwani Abdul Rahim
Vice Chairman

Zarrah has been involved in regulatory affairs and quality assurance for seventeen years, across health supplements, cosmetics, personal care and food. She has taken part in ASEAN meetings in the Cosmetics sector and in July 2011 was appointed as a CoSEC (Cosmetics Safety Expert Committee) member by the Malaysia Ministry of Health. She represents the Technical Committee of the Direct Selling Association Malaysia, involved in TMHS technical working groups on matters related to ASEAN TMHS. She is the Technical and Regulatory Manager (Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei) at Amway Malaysia and has a Bachelor Degree in Industrial Chemistry from the University of Manchester's Institute of Science & Technology.Industrial Chemistry from the University of Manchester's Institute of Science & Technology.


Ms. Leng Leo
Honorary Secretary

Leng Leo has been involved in nutraceuticals and health supplements industry since 1982 and has been the Honorary Secretary of AAHSA since 2009. She has been closely involved in AAHSA since the early stages of ASEAN harmonisation for Traditional  Medicines and Health Supplements (TMHS). Leng handles Product Development and Regulatory Affairs for ONI Global Pte. Ltd. in Singapore. In terms of ASEAN Traditional  Medicines and Health Supplements (TMHS) harmonisation, she aims to continue to facilitate efforts within industries, stakeholders and regulatory agencies in the hope of reducing trade barriers while ensuring consumer safety.



Dr. Janjira Intra
Assistant Honorary Secretary / Corporate Council Chair

Janjira Intra worked in a myraid of different professions. She is currently the Technical Regulatory and Quality Assurance Deputy Director of Amway (Thailand) Ltd. She is a specialist in developing solid-dosage products and took on leadership roles in many professional memberships and activities, making her very well-rounded product development, nutraceutical and pharmaceutical scientist. Before her current appointment, Janjira served as the head of Himalaya Global Research Centre in Dubai, UAE.  Ms. Janjira setup the R&D centre, recruit and lead the team of scientists, involved in dietary supplement, cosmetics, personal care and home care products. She was able to push boundaries and is not afraid to strive to better herself. Throughout her course of studies, Janjira achieved multiple research developments, which catapulted her career. Between 2012 - 2013, she participated in the development and global launch of Calcium Supplement of $200M USD SKU for Nutrilite/Amway. Ms Janjira also published her research papers and owned several patents rights. 


Dr. BH Lim
Honorary Treasurer

BH Lim has worked in the Regulatory Affairs field for more than 16 years, with increasing devotion to the health supplement sector.  BH is the Vice President of the Health Supplements Industry Association Singapore (HSIAS) and Head of Regulatory Affairs at DSM Nutritional Products Asia Pacific, where he is responsible for all regulatory affairs aspects for the company's products in more than 20 Asia Pacific markets. BH is the current Chair of the AAHSA Scientific Committee. He represents AAHSA in the ASEAN TMHS Scientific Committee (ATSC) where he has been an active member, making significant contributions to the development of the ASEAN health supplement standards/guidelines.



Ms. Leni P. Olmedo
Assistant Honorary Treasurer 

Leni is currently the Country Manager of Amway Philippines L.L.C. She is the Chairman and President of The Health and Dietary Supplement Association of the Philippines, Inc. (HADSAP) and a board of director for The Direct Selling Association of the Philippines (DSAP) where she actively leads the Communication Committee. She is a graduate of a degree in Psychology at the University of the Philippines-Diliman where she finished a master's degree in Business Administration. She has been with Amway Philippines for twelve years. To date, Leni has two decades of marketing experience in the consumer, pharmaceutical and direct selling industries.  Leni is a member of the Haribon Foundation since 2002.



Mr. Aswan
Committee Member

Mr. Aswan was elected as Committee Member of AAHSA since 2009. He is also committee member of  Assosiasi Pengusaha Supplement Kesehatan Indonesia, a founding member of AAHSA. Mr. Aswan has been actively involved in the ASEAN Traditional Medicines & Health Supplements Regulatory Harmonisation Product Working Group. He has a vast industry knowledge about Indonesia health supplements and traditional medicine.



Mr. Pichit Pongsukvechkul
Committee Member

Pichit received his Bachelor of Pharmaceutical from Chulalongkorn University and Master in Business Administration from Thammasat University in 1997. He has more than 20 years of professional experience, which spans from regulatory, operational issues and consulting relating to dietary supplements. Since 2017, Pichit serves as the President of Health Food and Supplement Association of Thailand (HFSA). He is involved actively in the dialogue sessions with government advisory boards and ASEAN meetings.


Mr. Muthu Kumar Shanmunghomhas
Committee Member

Muthu Kumar Shanmunghomhas over 15 year’s of experiences in the healthcare and pharmaceutical areas. Currently the Committee Member of the Malaysian Dietary Supplement Association and elected Committee Member of AAHSA and Internal Auditor for AAHSA in 2013. Mr Muthu has a Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) Honours from the University of Malaya, Malaysia and a Master Graduate in Information Technology from the National University Malaysia. He has extensive experiences in PIC/s GMP and Regulatory Affairs. He represents the Technical Committee of the MADSA, and is involved in Traditional Medicines and Health Supplements (TMHS) technical working groups on matters related to ASEAN TMHS.

Close window